Skip to content

Let that rhythm get into you

December 7, 2009

I have some exciting news! I bought myself a Christmas present last Thursday – a Canon Powershot SD780! My old camera was a Sony Powershot circa 2007, and I’m thrilled to finally have an upgrade.

In honor of my new camera, an outfit post! I was going to post outfits from last Wednesday and Thursday but the photo quality is just too poor. (That was basically the impetus for the camera.) These are from Sunday and today.

Adam and I went to brunch Sunday morning and I made him snap a photo outside The Grit. Actually, I was super reluctant to pose and we stood there for awhile waiting for people to go inside. I’m lame.

Anyway, I wore this to brunch and then we hit up Barnes and Noble where I picked up a new David Sedaris book. I’ve been dying with laughter during my commutes over his audiobook of “Me Talk Pretty One Day,” so I wanted to get “Naked.” (Not like that. Get your minds out of the gutter.)

Dress: H&M
Cardigan: Old Navy
Belt: H&M
Sunglasses: H&M
Tights: Target
Wedge Boots: Target
Purse: pretty sure it’s from Macy’s circa 2001. One of the only things I bought during that era that remains in my closet.

Oh hey self-timer. I almost cropped my face out because I look like I’m posing for my mom. Reluctance…

Yes, I’m rocking the dress/belted cardigan two days in a row. Do I care? Not really. I had to leave my house at 6:15 to pick up my laptop in Lawrenceville from Adam, who graciously met me at a Starbucks at 7:30. I left the MacBook in Athens last night and since it’s still my primary computer for work, I would have been s-c-r-e-w-e-d.

Howeverrrrr, this isn’t technically a dress – it’s a skirt. I couldn’t resist buying it at an Athens vintage store back in May, but I’ve decided it looks funny on me as a skirt. I like it much better as a belted dress. Also, it’s probably not warm enough in Atlanta to go without tights, but I’ll be in the office all day so it doesn’t matter.

Skirt-worn-as-dress: BCBG, thrifted in Athens
Cardigan: Old Navy
Belt: H&M
Brown gladiator heels: Target

Maybe soon I’ll feel like less of a tool taking photos of myself. And maybe in my next outfit post I won’t be wearing that black cardigan.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Mekelle permalink
    December 7, 2009 3:02 pm

    Love the outfits Shannon! Keep them coming! I NEED a cardigan like yours. bad.

  2. omgitsjpax permalink*
    December 7, 2009 5:03 pm

    Oh my gosh! I remember that skirt/dress purchase — it looks so great as a dress!

    I feel super awkward taking photos of myself too. I guess practice makes perfect …

    And that brick photo is so cute, makes me miss Athens!

  3. December 8, 2009 6:32 am

    very exciting x

  4. December 8, 2009 10:09 am

    I thought I’d leave you a comment anyways even though we already talked about your fabness. You’re going to have so much fun with that new camera. Also, the last photo’s background reminds me of the R&B.

Leave a Reply

