Skip to content

Classic Glamour

February 4, 2010

Because I’m feeling a bit under the weather this week and I haven’t been on any recent shopping adventures, I thought I’d share this beautiful photo with you.

This is my mom’s aunt who is now 92. Last fall, my mom went to visit her in Oklahoma just before her birthday. My aunt and uncle also went and forwarded photos to me from the trip. This was among them, and I found it absolutely breathtaking.

As Shannon mentioned, Amanda at Athenista tagged us in the “Beautiful Blogger” award. She is a sweet, fashionable lady and, if you haven’t already, you should check out her blog. She does a great job sharing creative combinations from her closet. So now for seven random facts about myself:

  1. I moved eight times by the time I was 13. Though this isn’t that uncommon anymore, it still had a huge impact on my ability to adapt to new situations.
  2. I recycle. My goal is to have more recyclables than trash leaving my house. I’ve gotten to the point where I might buy one product over another simply because the container is recyclable.
  3. I’m a picky eater. Two foods that make me nauseated just by smell are canned tuna and pineapple.
  4. I played trumpet for seven years in middle school/high school, and was in marching band in high school.
  5. I once peddled enough Girl Scout cookies to go to horseback riding camp for two weeks.
  6. My first best friend and I used to be mistaken for twins. We met at storytime at the library.
  7. I used to drink Diet Coke every day. Now I have coffee every morning — Diet Coke is only for every so often.
2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 4, 2010 9:54 pm

    Don’t be ashamed … you were also the drum major! And you know I love that photo!

  2. omgitsjpax permalink*
    February 7, 2010 1:04 pm

    Wow — why can’t we dress like that anymore!? So beautiful!

    Same here with the Diet Coke. It’s a rare treat for me.

Leave a Reply

