Skip to content

February Roundup

February 25, 2010

Since it’s the last week of the month, I thought I’d share a recap of my favorite combinations from February. Bear with me, though, this post is a little scatterbrained.

Plaid Dress: l.e.i. Sundresses by Taylor Swift (Walmart)
Black Cardigan: Kohl’s
Earrings: Target
Black Tights: Target (wearing thin, I need to buy some new ones)
Boots: Sonoma from Kohl’s

Yellow Cardigan: Target
Gray Sweater: gift
Necklace: Payless
Earrings: Target
Dress Pants: thrifted (originally Old Navy)
Boots: Donna Lawrence, I’ve had them a while

Black Dress: thrifted
Yellow Cardigan: Target
Scarf: Big Lots
Purple Tights: Target
Cognac Boots: Target
Earrings: Target

Obviously I’m a big fan of the yellow cardigan this month — and cardigans, in general. I’d been looking for a way to wear my purple tights, which I love, but are a little more difficult to coordinate with an outfit.

In going through my closet, I found these boots that I’ve had for … umm … a while. But I’ve never actually worn them. OK, so I still haven’t, but I’m working on it. Any ideas on fun ways to wear ankle boots?

In other news, I was browsing Target’s clearance racks the other day and came across this navy Rodarte tee (photo from Wardrobe Review) for $4.24. Maybe I didn’t care for it so much when it was $16.99, but I just couldn’t resist that type of discount. Anyone have suggestions for how I can style it? It is a floral mesh lace, so obviously needs some layering.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2010 12:24 pm

    I would wear those boots with any dress or skirt. I’m not a huge fan of ankle boots with pants, but that’s just my personal preference. And I really like those paired with the purple tights. Maybe you could just add a black dress and let the tights/boots take center stage?

  2. Katrina MacDougall permalink
    March 5, 2010 2:25 pm

    I absolutely adore the last outfit with the yellow cardigan and purple tights. It’s great that you could incorporate such fun, bright colors into the outfit without looking obnoxious.

    As for the ankle boot dilemna, they look great with the tights, but here are some sites to check out. They may help give you ideas.
    http://fashion.about.com/od/latesttrends/ss/ankleboots_10.htm
    http://www.thebudgetbabe.com/archives/1783-Three-Ways-to-Wear-Ankle-Boots.html

Leave a Reply

