Skip to content

frustrations in technology and shoe construction

March 17, 2010

Sorry for the silence, but it’s been a busy couple of weeks and I haven’t felt like updating with my bad news.

The bad news is my hard drive crashed two weeks ago, and with it went my clothing stats. I’m sure you all will somehow move on from this loss, as I have, though I am available for grief counseling if necessary.

I’m not going to resume right away…the loss is too frustrating. I’ll get back to you on this.

In the meantime, let me tell you about these flats I bought at Target.

They were supposed to be really awesomely comfortable, and they’re alright, but the stupidest thing is that the little arch support piece doesn’t hug my arch. It’s about a half inch or inch away from my arch, so it’s more like a cushion under the ball of my foot. Not painful, just weird. I’m pretty sure they’re the right size, as everything else about them is fine. Who constructed this thing?

I also got two pairs of these little guys for the summer. I wore one pair yesterday evening and can’t decide if they’re uncomfortable or if my feet are just so shocked to be exposed that they don’t know what they’re supposed to feel like when not wrapped in a sock and a boot. I’ll get back to you on this as well.

When I purchased all these shoes, the shoes on Target.com were buy one get one half off (and they still are!), PLUS free shipping if you spend $50, so get to it!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

