Skip to content

Shopping is my therapy.

April 26, 2010

I’ll be back tomorrow with another post for Men’s Week (or what’s turning into two weeks), but I just wanted to let everyone know that we’re on Facebook! Become a fan at facebook.com/thriftythreads. I guess it’s called “liking” something now, but whatever. We love everyone who reads!

And if you’re not following us on Twitter yet, get on it. We’re @thrifty_threads. I’d like to think our Twitter stream is a good mix of our own updates and some deals and steals from around the Web. (Unfortunately, I often get sucked into those deals myself.)

P.S. My Shop Block was supposed to end Thursday. Unfortunately, I had a bit of a rough weekend (to say the very least) and I may have bought a few pairs of shoes today. You may call the experience a failure, but I still went 41 days without shopping, which is a win in my book. I have no excuse. I needed some retail therapy.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Glenard permalink
    April 27, 2010 12:21 am

    41 days is still pretty good for someone with an “addiction”. We’ll call it a success if you got the shoes for a deal.

  2. Laura permalink
    April 27, 2010 12:23 am

    Sooooo, I got your invite, and I ignored it. It’s nothing personal, don’t worry. I have yet to “like” or “fan” or whatever anything. I am even only affiliated with like 2 groups. I’m a little weirded out with letting facebook know that much about me, so I just ignore these things. I still read you guys though!

    • April 27, 2010 9:21 am

      I totally get that. Really, the only reason I made a fan page was to ensure that we would have the name on Facebook (not that someone else would make it, but you never know). Then once it was created, I figured I might as well actually use it.

Trackbacks

  1. Hi. I’m not here but my shoes are, so leave them a message. « Thrifty Threads
  2. What a year, Thrifty Threads! « Thrifty Threads

Leave a Reply

