Skip to content

Spring Roundup

June 3, 2010

Where did spring go? It may not officially be summer, but when it’s nearly 90 degrees every day here in Atlanta, all I can think about is lying by the pool and my upcoming trip to the beach. And dresses, of course. Blame the hot, humid weather for nearly all of my favorite outfits this season being dresses.

This was my favorite outfit when I was mostly still dreaming of warmer temperatures. Bright colors make me more cheerful, even if the weather isn’t.

Dress: Target via Plato’s Closet
Cardigan: Kohl’s
Purse: Target
Shoes: Target

You might remember this top from my Thrifty Threads Shopping Adventure. It is silk so I may have to retire it for the rest of the season. As I tweeted one day last week, silk top + sticky Georgia heat = mistake.

Top: BCBGMaxAzria via Rag-O-Rama
Cami: Old Navy
Jeans: Old Navy
Shoes: Marshalls

Because many of my dresses are too low cut for work, I often wear camis to cover up deep V-necks. This one, however, is a little beyond that same fix. I was so proud of myself when I realized the blue in this basic tee matches the blue flowers in the dress and could easily be worn over it. I do love this dress, but I think I like it a little better as a skirt.

Dress: Ross | Sandals: Target | Blue top: Primark, Oxford, England

My birthday was during May, and — keeping with the largely floral theme — this is what I wore out to celebrate turning another year older. (Confession: I wore strappy black heels rather than boots because I did not need the added warmth.) I do love the contrast between the black in the dress and the cognac boots.

Dress: Ross
Boots: Target
Earrings: Target

Two more days ’til I’m at the beach and can really begin enjoying the warm weather! Wherever you are, I hope you’re able to keep cool and take in the season!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 3, 2010 6:25 pm

    That last pic is ADORABLE. And you know I love that dress! It looks great with boots, too!

  2. Katy permalink*
    June 3, 2010 8:36 pm

    I have no qualms wearing low cut tops/dresses to work without camis. Maybe I am a hussy. But I love that last dress.

Leave a Reply

