Skip to content

A little bit of heaven

July 27, 2010
tags: , ,
by

So before I continue on, let me just say that I am a huge hypocrite. Just a few weeks ago, I did a week-long series on how going through your closet to make new outfits is great, blah blah blah, and how I wasn’t going to buy anything any time soon, yada yada yada.

Well, I broke. But it was for a very good reason (at least in my opinion).

I come home from work Thursday night to find three new pairs of shoes in my roommate’s bedroom. They are gorgeous, lovely Bandolino shoes. Sale shoes. The Bandolino store at our nearest mall was closing and half a 50 percent off everything sale so she got three pairs of shoes for 60 bucks.

In my mind I’m like I’m strong, I can resist. Until of course I actually went to said mall to get my monthly free piece of Godiva chocolate (If you aren’t a member of the Chocolate of the Month club, run to Godiva.com and register. Now). We walked past the Bandolino store…and I was a goner.

Oh yea. Welcome back the Droid photo.

I also now have three pairs of new Bandolino shoes which only set me back 60 bucks. The left pair is a sensible pair of work heels (or wedding heels) that are cream with a gold snake print embossing and a peep toe. The middle is a pair of flip flops with bronze detailing (I need a new pair of flip flops like woah. My Target ones has holes in them.) The last set is tan wedges. Oh, how I had been searching for tan/brown wedges all summer, and now I had them. They also make me super tall.

Yes, I did not NEED any new shoes, I’m aware of that. But when you can get three pairs of Bandolino brand shows for the same or less than three pairs of shoes from someplace like Target, you snatch them up. Any thrifty gal would agree. Well, to me it makes perfect sense anyways.

So what about y’all…any good sale pick ups as of late?

P.S. If the Bandolino near you is having a sale, run. Run there now.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Melanie permalink*
    July 27, 2010 6:18 pm

    Cute finds!

    I’ve been on a shoe kick (pun not intended) lately too! Stay tuned for my post about it later this week. 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. My wish list is growing « Thrifty Threads

Leave a Reply

