Skip to content

Eager anticipation

August 19, 2010

Like Shannon and Katy, I’m eagerly anticipating cooler temperatures and a new season for fashion.

However, I have to be realistic because let’s face it – I live in Atlanta. It will still be in the 90s for the rest of August and the 80s for all of September.

As excited as I am to start wearing boots soon, the tights will have to wait for mid-October.

(Side note: this is completely uncharacteristic for me. Normally, I love summer and warm weather, but this year has just seemed like too much. But this does NOT mean I want winter. Just fall.)

I’m just ready for some relief from the heat and humidity. So keeping with the trend this week, I’ve put together a preview of my fall wish list.

I can’t explain why, but I really want cowboy boots right now to wear with skirts, dresses and even shorts. Back during the spring I posted an outfit that included beige cowboy boots. I’ve wanted some since then and still not found any. I may be originally from Texas, but I’ve still never owned any real cowboy boots.

This is the perfect way to transition a summer dress into fall. I love the yellow/brown/gray combo. But unfortunately, I may not be able to wear too much yellow, as fall is an important time for something else…

The return of college football! It’s almost time to paint my nails Georgia red for the season and cheer on the Dawgs every Saturday! I’m hoping to make it to one game this year, but regardless, I’ll be rocking my red and black each week.

Hey Fall, hurry up and get here!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Katy permalink*
    August 19, 2010 4:17 pm

    I bought a pair of cowboy-ish boots back in April, and I love them. They come to just above my ankle and have a heel and look great with dresses and jeans. I can’t wait to rock them more often in the fall.

  2. August 19, 2010 6:33 pm

    GO DAWGS!
    That’s all.

    P.S. I love that yellow dress.

  3. Megan permalink
    August 19, 2010 9:38 pm

    Super cute outfits – especially the first one

Leave a Reply

