Skip to content

Got a big event on the horizon?

October 8, 2010

OK so I was going to hold off posting this week after my four-day posting spree last week, but I wanted to highlight a new website I joined this week.

One of my friends recently invited me to Rent the Runway. I’d heard of the site before but had never joined or taken advantage of its services.


Basically, RTR offers lets you rent designer dresses for 90 percent off retail price. There are more than 95 designers to choose from and you can filter through dresses based on your body type (which I find especially interesting). RTR ships it to you in two different sizes (just in case one doesn’t fit), as well as a kit including deodorant remover, lint-removing sheets and fashion tape.

Shipping costs to return the dress are included in the rental fee, as well as dry cleaning costs.

I will definitely investigate this service (for the sake of the blog, of course) in the coming months and report back. Meanwhile, if you want an invite, click here!

Have a fabulous weekend! Any fun plans?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

