Skip to content

The Blazer Bandwagon

November 24, 2010

We’ve been talking about blazers for a while, as they seem to be the “it” thing for the time being – especially for 20- and 30-somethings. Well, I’ve finally jumped on the bandwagon!

I’ve had suit-type jackets for a while, as I bought my first two suits (from Ross) when I was in high school for Model UN. However, they’re not exactly the thing I’m interested in wearing for fun.

So I finally made it to my neighborhood Goodwill over the weekend and hit the jackpot! There were three full racks of women’s blazers for $5.60 each. After perusing, I found six I really liked. And get this, all were name brands!

After spending entirely too much time trying on outerwear, I dwindled my treasures down to three. For a total of about $17, I walked away with three (practically) new blazers.

From left to right: Ann Taylor, The Limited, Liz Claiborne

I’ve already worn the one on the right despite the 70 degree temperatures in Atlanta earlier this week. I love the pattern and the way it buttons. They gray one, which is a little longer, fits much like a pea coat, so I’ll probably end up wearing it as such. The one on the left is more generic, but I can see it being incredibly versatile.

Have you embraced blazers, or do you prefer another fashionable way to keep warm?

Hope everyone has a fantastic Thanksgiving!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Pam permalink
    November 24, 2010 4:23 pm

    I just want to comment and say that I absolutely love blazers! I only have one with like three quarter length sleeves but want a long sleeve one too. Awesome post! Happy holidays 🙂

  2. Katy permalink*
    November 24, 2010 11:50 pm

    Lets not even discuss how much I love blazers, and how much I love blazers from Goodwill and Salvation Army. I have to hold myself back whenever I go in there because I already have a ton. My three faves are my white one from SA, and my navy and gray ones from Goodwill. I am now saddened I did not bring one to ATL with me, even though I did manage to bring my leather jacket.

Trackbacks

  1. Looking Back and a Giveaway! « Thrifty Threads
  2. These are a few of my favorite things… « Thrifty Threads

Leave a Reply

