Skip to content

I’ve lost my thrifting mojo.

December 13, 2010

A few weekends ago, Jenny and I ventured out to some East Village thrift stores. I was planning on doing a review of some of the stores, but as I looked around, I just wasn’t feeling the vibe. (I think I used up all my thrifting karma in Chicago.)

It was hard for me not to force and buy a few dresses just for the heck of it. But I have Christmas shopping to finish and general holiday costs (food and wine for various parties, etc…)

Alas, once again, this post is a bit of a cop-out. (I’m using a loaned Windows laptop while my Mac is in the shop and I’m really having trouble adapting.)

So, rather than focusing on what we’re buying ourselves, I’ll ask … how’s your holiday shopping going? Are you a total procrastinator or do you like to take care of things before Thanksgiving? Do you buy your gifts online or in stores? Do you buy new or thrift gifts for certain people?

Photo source

2 Comments leave one →
  1. thrifter permalink
    December 14, 2010 9:32 am

    I’m about shopped out, I think I still need something for my sister, and now I committed to a needy family, so I’ll be thrifting some things for them this week. The bad weather is not helping my Thrift or any kind of shopping

  2. Melanie permalink*
    December 14, 2010 8:11 pm

    I have not even started. Or thought about it really. Oops.

Leave a Reply

