Skip to content

Put a Lid on it

December 16, 2010
tags: , ,
by

In my Faves for Fall post, I wrote about trying to become a hat person because they’re so fun for accessorizing. Well, I’m not saying I’ve become a hat person — people still do a double take when I wear one — but I’m making more of an effort to incorporate them into my style. Especially when it’s frigid outside like it has been (for the South anyway).

I bought these two hats at Ross last month, and so far I’ve worn the gray one twice.

I love the cute little bow and the fact that gray goes with everything. I’m trying to figure out a way to wear the first one still without looking overly school spirited. (Love you, UGA, but I don’t always want to look like I’m on my way to cheer on the Dawgs.) Any suggestions?

For cold weather hats, I love the wool/felt look because it feels cozy. However, I’m obviously limited to weekends since I don’t want to risk hat hair in the office.

Are you a hat person? What’s the easiest way to incorporate them into an outfit?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 17, 2010 11:39 am

    Try as I might, I am not a hat person. I can think of only a few instances in which I wore hats in the last six months … working at Starbucks in the summer (Yankees hat + pigtails) being one of them. Ha.

    I’ve probably only worn my fedora one time. I really liked it too, I just can’t figure out how not to look ridiculous.

    Now that it’s winter I’m sure I’ll wear hats a bit more often. I hate having hat hair but I hate having cold ears more. I need to experiment with earwarmers…

  2. Kathleen permalink
    December 20, 2010 5:22 am

    Question: How do you wear a hat without completely ruining your hair? I’m all about rocking the hat when it’s cold outside, but once I get to my office I don’t want hat hair…

Leave a Reply

