Skip to content

Santa chic?

December 21, 2010

Better late than never and that is the motto of this post. I’ve been meaning to write this all day, but as some of those who follow me on Twitter know, I got a promotion at my job today to features editor. Hooray. But don’t worry, I will still blog for realz.

Anyways, a week or so ago, I made a trip to Dollar Tree to get some much needed holiday wrapping supplies. While there, I decided that it would be an awesome idea to buy a Santa hat. I mean really…festive AND only a dollar? Such a win. I promptly took a photo of it and posted it on Twitter. That was when JoAnn replied to me that she hoped she would see the hat in an outfit photo. Challenge accepted.

Now, I could have just slapped on a red and green shirt and some jeans and BAM…dressing jolly. But I decided I’d go for a way to incorporate the hat as I would any accessory in a daily outfit.

IMAG0077

Top: Charlotte Russe. Sweater, skirt, belt, tights: Target. Boots: Rack Room Shoes

Ta dah! Exciting, right? And yes, I am still currently wearing this outfit at work as I type this post. I am just filled with the holiday spirit. I also wore the hat on Saturday to mine and my roommate’s cookie swap with dark jeans, a gray button down and gold flats. Also quiet festive.

Do you even incorporate holiday accessories in to your outfit?

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 21, 2010 8:38 pm

    Yay, you did it! It looks really cute. I love that you incorporated it as if it were just an everyday accessory.

    Congrats on your new job — you’re going to be an awesome features editor!

  2. December 22, 2010 9:46 am

    I love this. I think it adds just the right amount of festivity to your outfit. (And congrats again on your job! Hooray for a better schedule!)

  3. thrifter permalink
    December 22, 2010 11:44 am

    I’m wearing my Santa Print Converse hightops and silver/gold light up earrings and necklace!

Trackbacks

  1. It’s that time of year « Thrifty Threads

Leave a Reply

