Skip to content

Post-Holiday Slump

January 6, 2011

First of all, I want to start out by apologizing for my absence last week. Between wrapping up work for the end of the year and preparing for a road trip to New Orleans for New Year’s (sorry, I didn’t get any photos!), I barely had a moment to breathe. Nevertheless, I’ve got my outfit post I promised in my last post!

Blue sweater: gift
Gray cardigan: Ross
Dark brown corduroy skirt: Old Navy
Gray tights: Target
Cognac boots: Target
Necklace: Kohl’s (I think, it’s been a while)

I threw this outfit together this morning in a rush to get out the door and was very happy with the result! I love how the gray is mirrored in the cardigan and tights, and the royal blue adds a little pop. Super comfortable, as well!

Hope everyone had a wonderful New Year’s! I had a great time eating beignets and wandering around the Crescent City — still trying to recover from the lack of sleep.

Did you make any New Year’s Resolutions?

Every year, I have two that are the same: 1) Lose the weight I gained over the holidays (not gonna lie, my jeans have gotten a little snug), and 2) Travel somewhere new (Check! Just booked a Vegas trip in late March with Shannon!). I’m also planning to sign up for a dance class for fun, exercise, and because I’ve never taken one before.

I’m planning to hit my local Goodwill soon, so get excited for that. And cheers to 2011!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 6, 2011 9:03 pm

    I love the blue with the gray! Looks super comfortable and good for work.

    My New Years resolutions are to continue to travel as much as possible (VEGAS WOO HOO!) (and also Italy), save money and complete the 9+1 program to gain guaranteed entry for the 2012 NYC Marathon. I don’t know for sure that I want to run it but I’d like to have the option … and I still have awhile to make up my mind. Oh, and to go to the gym twice a week so my membership isn’t a waste of money.

Trackbacks

  1. Viva Las Vegas! « Thrifty Threads

Leave a Reply

