Skip to content

Melanie’s 30 for 30 — Days 1-3

February 3, 2011

So far, my first 30 for 30 experience has been pretty rewarding. I’ve already put together three outfits I’ve never worn before.

Top: Kohl’s
Skirt: Goody’s
Boots: Target
Scarf: Plato’s Closet (orig. Old Navy)

I was very happy with this one for a couple reasons: 1) I hadn’t worn this skirt since high school, so it was cool to put it to use again, and 2) I’m loving the black tights/cognac boots combo.

___________________________________________________

Top: Target
Blazer: Goodwill (orig. Ann Taylor)
Pants: Old Navy
Shoes: Ross

I actually wear each of these items pretty frequently, but never together. Made for a pretty decent business casual outfit, I think.

___________________________________________________

Dress: Target
Blazer: Goodwill (orig. Ann Taylor)
Shoes: Plato’s Closet
Scarf: see below

First, no, the scarf is not Burberry. It is Tartan Tweeds that I picked up in Edinburgh. Second, yes, I did buy it because it looks like it could be Burberry.

I bought this dress because it is UGA red, so I normally wear it with black. For this outfit, I decided it mix it up with more browns: Brown tights, beige blazer, and a colorful scarf to pull it all together.

I’m definitely having fun so far, and I’ve got lots of ideas for future outfits — just hoping I don’t run out before reaching 30!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 3, 2011 10:54 pm

    I love the red and browns combo! One of my favorite parts about the remix challenge may turn out to be using everybody’s experiments for free inspiration. This is my first remix! http://mymealstoday.wordpress.com Good luck!

    • Melanie permalink*
      February 3, 2011 11:02 pm

      Thanks! Yes, that’s something I’m enjoying too. 🙂

      Plus I’m excited to have documentation to remember some of my favorite new outfits I come up with. I tend to forget…

      Looks like you’re off to a good start! Good luck with your first remix too!!

  2. February 4, 2011 10:26 am

    I love that blue scarf in the first outfit! And I really wish I had bought those Target boots when they were in stores.

    • Melanie permalink*
      February 4, 2011 10:48 am

      I’d been looking for a way to wear that scarf for a long time. I like how it pops. 🙂

  3. February 4, 2011 10:39 am

    Hello fellow remixer! I love all three outfits- especially the first one! You look great in red- keep it up! Come check out my remixes 🙂

    • Melanie permalink*
      February 4, 2011 10:50 am

      Thank! Loving your remixes, and really love the patterned tights!

  4. February 4, 2011 12:19 pm

    love the scarves!

  5. February 9, 2011 9:54 am

    i’m finally catching up on blogs like i promised, haha! good job so far… everything looks comfy and wearable to work 🙂

Leave a Reply

