Skip to content

Melanie’s 30 for 30 — Days 4-10

February 10, 2011

Here’s an update on how my 30 for 30 is going. I’m still going pretty strong. However, I feel like I’m losing imagination — probably doesn’t help that I don’t plan my outfits, so I’m putting them together as I’m trying to get out the door in the morning. I have included a few outfits I’d already tried, so that makes it a little easier. I’m hoping to do better with planning ahead next week.

Top: Apt. 8 (via Goodwill)
Cardigan: Ross
Jeans: Old Navy
Shoes: Plato’s Closet
Earrings: Target

I really enjoyed this outfit. It was nice enough for work, but sort of casual for a Friday.

___________________________________________________

Stripped Top: Rag-o-rama
Jumper/dress: Forever 21
Cardigan: Target
Leggings: Target
Boots: Walmart
Earrings: Target

This outfit was super comfortable and very casual for a lunch out. I first experimented with this look here.

___________________________________________________

Top: Target (via Shannon)
Cardigan: Target
Jeans: Old Navy
Shoes: Plato’s Closet
Necklace: Payless

I wore this outfit to a Super Bowl party. I didn’t really care about the game (even though I do like football), but I decided I was cheering for the Packers for one of my close friend’s family. That’s kind of the reason I wore green. But it was also a comfortable, casual outfit.

___________________________________________________

Dress: Ross
Cardigan: Ross
Tights: Target
Boots: Target
Brooch: Etsy
Earrings: Kohl’s

This is an old standby outfit that is very comfortable. Love the purple tights, black dress, cognac boots combo.

___________________________________________________

Sweater: Walmart
Cardigan: Target
Scarf: Plato’s Closet
Pants: Plato’s Closet
Shoes: Coach (via Goodwill)

This outfit was just OK. It worked for work, but I was kind of uncomfortable all day — probably had something to do with how clingy my pants were due to the tights I wore underneath for warmth. Is it spring yet?

___________________________________________________

Dress: Goodwill
Cardigan: Ross
Scarf: Oxford street vendor
Tights: Target
Boots: Plato’s Closet
Earrings: Target

I love this outfit. It’s so comfortable and warm with a dash of color and pattern.

___________________________________________________

Top: Target (via Shannon)
Blazer: Ann Taylor (via Goodwill)
Skirt: Old Navy
Scarf: Clothing Warehouse
Tights: Target
Boots: Target
Earrings: Target

This is another of my favorite outfits. Professional for work, but also casual.

If you’re participating in 30×30, I hope it’s going well for you! I’ve enjoyed seeing everyone’s outfits so far!

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 11, 2011 10:38 am

    I love outfits 5 and 10 in particular! (Also, I’m glad someone is wearing that green shirt since neither my mom nor I ever did!)

    I planned all of my outfits this week and found it helped a lot. I also may have starred at the images of my initial 28 items trying to visualize items. I have a feeling next week is going to be trickier, but I can still think of a few combinations off the top of my head – and there are a few black dresses I haven’t even worn yet!

Leave a Reply

