Skip to content

Melanie’s 30 for 30 — Days 11-15

February 17, 2011

Woah-oh we’re halfway there! (Sorry, couldn’t resist.)

Like Shannon, I’m having more trouble these days coming up with combinations I like. I’m really beginning to miss my other clothes and shopping – especially as spring seems to have arrived in Atlanta this week. It’s making me crave some sandals!

Like Shannon again, I didn’t get dressed on Sunday — as I don’t count the jeans, T-shirt and flip-flops I threw on to go grocery shopping. I haven’t made up that missed outfit yet, but I’ll try to fit it in this next week.

 

Top: Kohl’s
Jeans: Old Navy
Scarf: Gift
Shoes: Coach (via Goodwill)
Earrings: Target

I LOVE this outfit. Great for moderate temperatures, and these shoes are actually comfortable enough that I wore them to dinner and over to a friend’s on Friday evening!

___________________________________________________

Top: Target (via Shannon)
Cardigan: Target
Scarf: Big Lots (yes, you read that right)
Earrings: Kohl’s
Jeans: Old Navy
Boots: Walmart

This was my Saturday casual outfit for a day trip to a local brewery followed by dinner.

___________________________________________________

Dress: Target
Cardigan: Target
Tights: Target
Boots: Target
Earrings: Target
Necklace: Gift

Well, isn’t this quite the Target outfit? Thought I’d be a little cliché this year and wear red. I usually wear a white or beige tank top under the dress, but this time I decided to work with black. I almost wore my black boots in the previous outfit, but in an attempt to add interest, I went with the cognac boots instead. Still loving the cognac/black combo.

___________________________________________________

Top: Ross
Cardigan: Target
Pants: Plato’s Closet
Shoes: Coach (via Goodwill)
Earrings: Target
Necklace: Gift

This is probably the most wild top I own. Since the colorful top is actually sleeveless, I added the cardigan for coverage. It also tones the wildness down a little, but the ruffles are so much fun.

___________________________________________________

Top: Thakoon for Target (via Shannon)
Cardigan: Target
Pants: Old Navy
Shoes: Ross
Necklace: Walmart
Earrings: Target

This afternoon when I got in my car to drive home from work, it was actually steamy! My car measured 67 degrees, so I didn’t wear the cardigan for the afternoon. But I love the color for the spring-like weather. Forecast for Friday is 73!! Just perfect.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 17, 2011 6:29 pm

    Cute outfits!

  2. February 20, 2011 8:19 am

    good to see you yesterday! i think you’re still doing pretty good with the 30 for 30… the last half will be breezy, right? 🙂 i love the almost all target outfit… i think most of my outfits turn out that way too so that makes me feel better haha!

Leave a Reply

