Skip to content

Melanie’s 30 for 30 — Days 16-23

February 24, 2011

I haven’t been paying very close attention to days, but we’re getting close! To be honest, my least favorite part of 30×30 is having a photo taken of me every day. By the time I get home from a long day at work, I’m pretty exhausted and just not feeling it, so please pardon the photos in which I look tired or extra awkward.

By the way, I’ve made one switch so far. Since apparently it is now spring in Atlanta, I have no need for real sweaters or blazers for that matter. I had no idea it was going to warm up so quickly, but lately we’ve had highs in the upper 60s and lower 70s every day!!

I’ll probably have another switch or two, as I still have another sweater and blazer I haven’t worn yet.

 

Dress: Goodwill
Boots: Target
Necklace: Gift
Earrings: Target

This was my first bare-leg day! I decided to break it in slowly with a long dress and boots – let’s face it, my legs are so pale right now I might blind someone.

___________________________________________________

Top: Rag-o-rama
Jeans: Old Navy
Shoes: Plato’s Closet
Necklace: Plato’s Closet
Earrings: Target
Watch: Gift

Nothing spectacular overall. Just a casual Friday.

___________________________________________________

Dress: Target
Boots: Plato’s Closet
Earrings: Gift

I wore this for a day trip where my friend Amanda did a marvelous job cutting my hair. Unfortunately, I can never get my hair to style the same way on my own.

___________________________________________________

Top: Banana Republic outlet
Cardigan: Target
Jeans: Old Navy
Shoes: Plato Closet
Bracelet: Gift
Necklace: Walmart
Earrings: Target

Pardon the awkwardness and poor photo quality. The only excuse I can come up with is I’d just gotten home from Endless Enchiladas at On The Border followed by a stroll through IKEA. Just an average outfit.

___________________________________________________

Sweater: Gift
Skirt: Old Navy
Boots: Target
Tights: Target
Necklace: Plato’s Closet
Earrings: Target

I LOVE this outfit. I was so excited when I came up with it. Comfortable, and I love how the red pops.

___________________________________________________

Top: Kohl’s
Pants: Old Navy
Shoes: Ross
Necklace: Payless
Earrings: Target
Flower ring: Target

Not a super exciting outfit, but I enjoyed it for work. Once again, pardon the poor quality and tiredness.

___________________________________________________

Top: Banana Republic outlet
Skirt: Goody’s
Tights: Target
Shoes: Plato’s Closet
Necklace: Target maybe?
Earrings: Target

This is another of those outfits I got so excited about coming up with. Making more use of that skirt I hadn’t worn in years. This was a very comfortable outfit, and I can’t wait to wear it again.

___________________________________________________

Dress: Ross
Cardigan: Target
Tights: Target
Boots: Walmart
Necklace: Gift
Earrings: Target

Again with the tired. I clearly haven’t been sleeping well this week. I mostly blame the cats and their nighttime craziness. This was sort of a go-to outfit, so nothing out of the ordinary, but I think it worked.

I still haven’t made up the missed outfit from last week though, soon enough.

To everyone else out there participating in 30×30, we’re almost done — hang in there!

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 24, 2011 8:37 pm

    20, 22 and 23 are my favorites. I LOVE number 20. I should get some red tights to wear with all my black dresses. And dude I’ve made so many switches I can barely keep track.

    Is this challenge over yet???

Leave a Reply

