Skip to content

Melanie’s 30 for 30 — Days 24-30

March 7, 2011

Whew … I made it! I see now why this is such an accomplishment. I’m definitely glad I took part in this, but I may or may not join in next time. Here are some of my takeaway points:

  • I don’t know how some bloggers take daily style photos. I tip my hat to those of you who do. Most days I just didn’t feel like having my photo taken.
  • Normally I repeat outfits after a week or two, so it was odd for me to wear 30 “different” outfits in a row.
  • I did find several outfits I’d never put together before that I ended up loving (see collage at bottom).
  • This experience made me realize just how much I can do with only a few items, and I’m glad to have found new uses for many items. I actually only used 29 of my allotted 30 items, with one switch. (I left out one blazer, No. 24, for those who are curious.)

Here are my final outfits…

Jumper: Forever 21
Shirt: Banana Republic Outlet
Leggings: Target
Boots: Target

 

Sweater: gift
Pants: Old Navy
Necklace: Kohl’s (I think)
Shoes: Ross

 

Shirt: Apt. 9 via Goodwill
Skirt: Goody’s
Tights: Walmart
Earrings: Target
Shoes: Plato’s Closet

 

Shirt: Thakoon for Target (via Shannon)
Skirt: Old Navy
Shoes: Ross
Necklace: Walmart
Earrings: Target

 

Collared shirt: Thakoon for Target (via Shannon)
Sweater: gift
Pants: Plato’s Closet
Shoes: Coach (via Goodwill)
Necklace: Payless
Earrings: Target

Dress: Target
Tights: Walmart
Boots: Target
Earrings: Target

 

Shirt: Banana Republic Outlet
Blazer: Ann Taylor (via Goodwill)
Pants: Old Navy
Shoes: Ross
Necklace: gift
Earrings: Target

From this experience, I’ve definitely found a few favorites…

What do you think? If you were participating in 30x3o, what did you get out of it? I gotta say, it was nice not having to take a photo of my outfit after work once it ended!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

