Skip to content

Too good not to share

March 8, 2011

Do you ever have one of those days where you put together an outfit and you just want to shout it from the rooftops? That’s how I felt after getting dressed today. I was heading over to the Kennedy Center for some of my feature editor duties and decided I wanted to look professional, but not stuffy. Here is the result.

IMAG0134

Pants: F21 Boots: Uhh…Rack Room Shoes maybe? Top: F21 Blazer: Thrifted

I realized as I posted that the morning light isn’t the best for taking pics, but you get the idea. Anyways, I just want to wear this outfit everyday. Now the boots were a semi wise choice as I had to walk from the Metro station to the Kennedy Center, but I have a feeling my legs will be begging me to wear flats tomorrow.

In other news, Lent starts tomorrow. For good and bad Catholics alike, the next 40 days (technically more if you include Sundays) is a time to give up something near and dear to you. In Lents past, I have given up Diet Coke, ice cream and candy. As my birthday usually falls during Lent (next Wednesday people, just so you know), so I don’t want to give up cake anything fun like that. So after my shopping spree of the last week or so, I decided that I would give up shopping. Well, shopping for shoes, clothes, accessories, etc (the etc includes makeup too probably). I will now take great joy in grocery shopping.

In addition to the no shopping, another one of my Lenten goals it to reduce my closet by 30 percent. That is a pretty lofty goal, which I probably won’t make by Easter, but it is something I am continuing to work on until I move this summer.

Are you giving up anything for Lent?

Leave a Reply

