Skip to content

“You look like a cupcake”

March 16, 2011

So it is my birthday. I’m old. Well, maybe not old old, but it’s all downhill from here.

Anyways, I’m not telling you this to solicit well wishes, but to share my outfit for the day. I wanted to find something that was work appropriate yet that still conveyed the joy of a birthday.

IMAG0135

So here we are. The dress I got at ModCloth on sale (for like $15 or something ridiculous like that) and I love it. It’s like perfect. It’s great for work and I can totally see myself wearing this in the summer with flip flops. The tights are from H&M (and will be retired once tight season is over, as they have almost been worn to death). You can’t see my shoes too well, but they are black suede wedge heels (aka my love).

People at work say it is a very appropriate birthday dress, a few even commenting that I look like a cupcake. For anyone who knows me and knows how much I love cupcakes, you will know I am very happy with that comparison.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 17, 2011 10:48 am

    What a cool dress!

    I have something sort of similar that I wore hanging around the pier in Ft Myers, FL! Here it is:http://work-it-blog.blogspot.com/2011/03/workin-pier-fort-myers-style.html

Trackbacks

  1. Target’s GO International Dresses « Thrifty Threads

Leave a Reply

