Skip to content

Better late than never?

March 23, 2011

Yes, I’m finally sharing the final few outfits in my 30 for 30. Never mind that it ended almost a month ago. And seriously, my last few outfits were really boring. I don’t even remember which days I what what outfits on, so I’m just going to share the rest of the pictures I have and that’ll be that.

Leopard top: Thrifted in Chicago
Purple skirt: Thrifted (Zara)
Wedges: Charles David (via Rue La La)

Probably one of my favorite outfits ever. Purple, leopard print and wedges … basically a fab combo.

Blazer: Target
Top: Thrifted (Kenneth Cole)
Black pants: Gap
Boots: Target

Perfect acceptable and comfortable for a workday. I like combining neutrals that shouldn’t really go together.

Zebra cardigan: F21
White top: Gap
Black pants: Gap
Boots: Target

I don’t know why, but I’ve definitely been on an animal print kick lately. It makes things interesting and when worn correctly, I think they can be just as basic as black or another neutral.

Black top: Old Navy
Ruffle skirt: Target
Boots: Target

I’ve worn these Target boots so much since getting them back from the cobbler that they’re now falling apart again. Pretty sure that means I need to find a new shoe guy…

Cardigan: Gap
Lace top: Target
Lace dress (as skirt): Target
Boots: Clarks

I think it’s safe to say that (aside from the two pairs of boots) that lace dress was the MVP of this 30 for 30. Man do I love that dress. I think, aside from basics like cardigans and boots, it was the first 30×30 item I wore after the whole shebang ended. (I wore it out last week for St. Patrick’s Day, in fact.) (With a green cardigan.) (Thanks for the holiday care package, Mom!)

Black top: Old Navy
Dress: Ross
Boots: Target
Red scarf: Gifted

I actually do remember where I wore this one. I got up super early a few weeks ago to watch Jenny and her sister Melissa finish their climb to the Top of the Rock (69 flights you guys!). (And for the record, Jenny beat Melissa by about 40 seconds or so.) Wearing a dress was perhaps not the smartest idea because it was windy up there on the observation deck.

Black top: Old Navy
Jeans: Gap
Leopard flats: Target

Last and certainly least, this outfit is neither flattering nor exciting. Sometimes you gotta do what you gotta do.

And to end on a good note, I ended up keeping all four of the Go International dresses I purchased from Target.com last week! They all fit! I was so excited I had a little fashion show in the office bathroom for the girls at work. (I’m not kidding.)

(Clockwise from top left: Tucker, Rodarte, Rogan, Proenza Schouler)

I’ve already worn the floral Tucker one (winterized, with boots — because apparently New York doesn’t realize it’s spring!) and I’m planning on bringing the Rodarte lace print one to D.C. this weekend, where I’ll be running my second half marathon and visiting Katy.

Next week, I’m thinking I’ll share the method behind my packing madness as I prepare for a reunion with Melanie in fabulous Las Vegas! Hopefully blogging about packing will inspire me to do more than dump everything sequined I own into a duffel bag and call it a day…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

