Skip to content

Locked and engaged

April 20, 2011
tags:
by

For those who follow me on Twitter or Facebook or are my friends, you heard the news. My boyfriend Eric asked me to marry him on Saturday…and naturally, I said yes. Hooray. No pictures as his eyes were closed. Typical Eric. But we are both very excited.
88695885

By no means am I going to be filling up your feeds with posts about wedding planning, but as I am trying to plan on a budget, I feel as though I might get some fun tidbits that I’ll share. The main reason I am writing right now is to ask for HELP. I don’t even know where to begin, so if there are any other engaged or married girls out there who can help a sista out, shoot me any and all info!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 20, 2011 2:30 pm

    DIY all day long for favors, bouquets, centerpieces and even invitations, if you can (since I know you’re a talented designer!). Also, there’s tons of great bridal consignment and vintage stores if you want a nice dress (that you’ll only wear once) for a much more reasonble price.
    Also, for dresses, check out J.Crew and White House Black Market. Great dresses for much cheaper than some place like Kleinfelds.
    eBay or etsy any and everything you ca think of. I got blue heels for my wedding for $5 and my handmade bird cage veil and fascinator for $9.99. Can’t beat those prices.
    There’s also great ideas on sites such as offbeatbride.com. They have real couples stories and how they customized their weddings on a budget.
    Best of luck, my dear! You’ll be such a beautiful bride, and congrats again!

  2. Jenny permalink*
    May 8, 2011 4:34 pm

    YAY! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

