Skip to content

These are a few of my (current) favorite things

April 21, 2011

Colorful Sunglasses

Right now, I’m loving my colorful sunglasses. I have a pair of teal and a pair of purple that I alternate between. My local Target has a pair that look just like the floral sunglasses below, which I almost bought last time.

Left: Q Look Wayfarer Blues Brothers Sunglasses Purple
Right: FULL TILT Surfrider Floral Sunglasses

Floral Dresses

I know this is kind of obvious for spring, but I still can’t get enough of them! I picked up this dress at Target about a month ago, and I’ve worn it many times since. (I can’t find it online now, though.)

Wedges

I really want a good pair or two of wedges right now, but I have a problem: Every time I buy a pair, it ends up being too big! Somehow when I’m in the store, they feel comfortable enough. However, when I get them home and attempt to wear them in real life, my foot seems to find a little more room to sink into, leaving the shoe to slip off my heel with every step. Does anyone else have this problem? Any suggestions?

Recently bough this pair at Target, which resulted in the problem mentioned above.

Crossbody Bags

I love this time of year so much because – aside from warm weather – it means festival season! And the perfect bag for wandering is a crossbody. I found the Steve Madden bag below (but in red) at T.J.Maxx about a month ago for $15! What a great deal – I love it!

This particular bag is on Amazon.

Gray Nail Polish

I know I’ve written about gray nail polish before, but bear with me. After I finally bought Essie Chinchilly, I used it for a while and grew tired of it. I’m back in again – especially on my toenails. Just perfect cause it’s lighter than the blacks and dark purples I was wearing during cooler weather, yet it still goes with everything.


What are some of your favorite items right now?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. April 21, 2011 10:16 am

    Wedges. Long skirts. Lace/sheer tops. Floral dresses with my cropped leather coat. Nude platforms.

    Can you tell I’ve done a lot of spring shopping lately???

  2. April 22, 2011 10:11 pm

    i bought those wedges but in red… i bought the size that felt like they might be a little loose because the half size down was a little uncomfortable. i just plan on putting foot petals in them to snug up the fit and give some extra padding (i always need a little extra something in target’s shoes)

    • Melanie permalink*
      April 26, 2011 9:54 pm

      Yes, Target shoes usually do need a little something. Good point — I’ll definitely see if I can work something out before I give up on them! (I almost bought the red too!)

  3. sarah permalink
    April 26, 2011 3:02 am

    I bought those shoes in red also the other day and I had a similar problem with another pair of their wedges. I just bought some heel liners and slipped them in and now they fit perfectly. The heel liner works great and you don’t even feel it at all. I got the Dr. Scholls heel liners from Target. Hope that helps!

    • Melanie permalink*
      April 26, 2011 9:44 pm

      Good idea, I’ll try that! I sure hope it works because I love the shoes. Thanks so much for the tip!

  4. Kathleen permalink
    June 13, 2011 10:44 am

    Inspired by Thrifty Threads, I had my nails painted grey this weekend. I love the look! Thanks for the suggestion…

    • Melanie permalink*
      June 13, 2011 10:49 am

      Glad you like them! I need to go gray again, I think. Been playing around with bright colors lately for summer. 🙂

      • Kathleen permalink
        June 14, 2011 9:37 am

        I’ve never been a bright colors girl when it came to my fingers. My toes are always in bright, warm colors in the summer, but I usually start painting a nude or tan color on the fingers. I like the grey because it makes my tan pop and it’s pretty office appropriate.

Trackbacks

  1. On The Full Tilt Surfrider

Leave a Reply

