Skip to content

Mission Accomplished

June 2, 2011

I have been looking for cowboy boots for a long time. I’ve checked Goodwill, random thrift stores in random towns and to no avail.

Here in Atlanta, many know that you go to The Clothing Warehouse in Little 5 Points for the largest selection of cowboy boots. I’ve been there more than a handful of times, and it seems they never had any close enough to my size that I also liked the style of.

However, a couple weekends ago, my boyfriend and I had been celebrating the tail end of American Craft Beer Week at a place called The Porter. On a whim since we were nearby, I decided to check in just to see.

And here’s what I found…

SUCCESS!

As a birthday present to myself, I sprung for them. They were marked at $75, but thanks to Scoutmob, I got $20 off. Worth it, I think. I love them, and I’ve already worn them a couple of times. (The outfit pictured above is what I wore to see one of my favorite bands, fun., play last Friday night.)

Is there anything you’ve finally found after searching for a while?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Marshall permalink
    June 2, 2011 10:31 am

    Yeeeeehaw!!! Yall should come to Houston next year for the rodeo/concert in your snazzy new boots! We could somehow tie that in to the Austin trip we all talked about awhile back. Nice find and sounds like you got a heck of a deal as well.

    • Melanie permalink*
      June 13, 2011 10:46 am

      Hey Marshall! We’re actually trying to plan a trip to San Antonio & Houston later this summer. I’ll be in touch when I have a better idea of when!

  2. June 3, 2011 2:01 pm

    That is seriously the perfect outfit for a concert. Those boots are awesome — I’m still on the lookout for my dream pair of cowboy boots!

    • Melanie permalink*
      June 13, 2011 10:47 am

      Yes, it took my a while, but I love them. Now if only it weren’t too hot every day to actually wear them…

  3. Kathleen permalink
    June 13, 2011 10:42 am

    I was at the fun. and Panic! show, too. That concert made me feel old. So many teenagers…

    • Melanie permalink*
      June 13, 2011 10:48 am

      Yes, I felt incredibly old. They all seemed to be Panic! fans, and I was wondering how old they actually were when their first album came out…

  4. Kristen permalink*
    June 19, 2011 10:34 pm

    Congrats! Those look great and I like the dress, too.

Trackbacks

  1. Sale Alert: The Clothing Warehouse in East Point, Ga. | Thrifty Threads

Leave a Reply

