Skip to content

Must. Buy. Stripes.

July 6, 2011
by

So it ends up that once I find something I like, that is all I want to buy for the time being. I have fashion blinders on whenever I enter a store and just hone in on my desired item. As with my dress obsession of a few months back…a new one has now taken over my shopping habits. And as you can tell by the title…it’s stripes.

IMAG0187

 

(Left three and furthest on the right from Forever 21, pink and gray one is from Zara)

I love stripes…horizontal strips in particular. Yes, I know that in theory these aren’t supposed to be flattering…but I can’t help myself. I’m like a moth to the flame. I’m not sure when or how this stripes desire began, but it’s been all I’ve bought for the past few weeks. And this isn’t even all of them! I have three more in the mail that should be arriving any day now.

I think there is something classic about stripes that will never go out of style. You can wear striped shirts on their own or layered under blazers (my personal favorite…surprise, surprise). I like to tuck them in to pencil skirts for work or throw them on with shorts for the weekend. And I find that they aren’t particularly unflattering. A win all around.

So I have admitted that I have a problem…now I need to be enrolled in a treatment program.

What are you current clothing obsessions?

 

Leave a Reply

