Skip to content

Gotta love cheap jewelry…

July 14, 2011

Earlier this week I had the opportunity to meet up with a friend who now lives out of state. Afterward, I decided to dip into Kohl’s since there was one in the next shopping center over, and there aren’t many in the city in Atlanta – they’re primarily in the suburbs.

I didn’t have time to peruse the clothes, so I stuck to the jewelry sections. It’s so funny there because nearly every rack has a “Sale” sign at the top with different percentages off. And there are even guides to show you what the “new” price is. If I remember correctly, it’s always like this.

Anyway, here are some of the fun pieces I scooped up! (Apologies in advance for the phone photos.)

Orig. $14; Actual price: $10.50

Orig. $16; Actual price: $12

Orig. $10; Actual price: $7.50

Orig. $22; Actual price: $15.40

Overall,  a pretty successful trip! Though I find it funny that at the bottom of the receipt Kohl’s includes your “total saved” like Kroger does. (Mine was $6.60, by the way.)

What are some of your favorite places to shop for costume/cheap jewelry?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jenny permalink*
    July 16, 2011 11:24 am

    KOHL’S. KOHL’S KOHL’S KOHL’S. It is the only place I go for cheap jewelry. Every time I go (which is rare, you’re right, they’re only in the suburbs) I stock up on so many earrings I don’t even need and end up spending like, no more than $20.

  2. kaseyjackson permalink
    July 19, 2011 11:04 pm

    Love the red bracelet! Great find!

Leave a Reply

