Skip to content

First world problem

July 20, 2011

I moved this past weekend. How is this relevant to this blog? Well, first off, my closet is packed to the gills so I probably won’t be shopping for awhile (yea, I couldn’t get that out without laughing to myself a little bit. Let’s be honest with ourselves here people. I will get creative with closet space). But no. The reason reason for my angst is the lack of a full-length mirror.

I don’t take outfit pictures very often, but I do take them on occasion, and I now realize how good my old set up was. Yes, it was awkward, but aren’t all self-taken outfit pics kinda awkward? At my new apartment, I do not have a full-length mirror…so no more snapping pics with my cell phone.

I guess I have options. There is my mirror at work, but this is what that looks like…
IMAG0189

Skirt: Target Top: Thrifted, Salvation Army Necklace: Plato’s Closet Bracelets: Pandora, Frosted Willow (esty)

Now that’s hot. I’m sure I could get creative and crop out all of the dead space with my trusty Photoshop…but eh. We’ll see. I could also just purchase the aforementioned floor-length mirror (this will probably end up being the option that gets chosen). I just wanted to share my current white girl problem.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Melanie permalink*
    July 25, 2011 9:26 pm

    Or your could make Eric take your outfit photos. 😉 I made Matt take outfit photos during my 30×30. I think he was more glad than I was when it was over.

Trackbacks

  1. Back at it « Thrifty Threads

Leave a Reply

