Skip to content

Just to top it off

July 28, 2011

When I shop, my most forgotten item frequently is tops. I tend to gravitate toward dresses, skirts, bags, jewelry and other accessories instead. Yes, I tend to leave out pants too, but let’s face it: who likes to try on pants?

I do have tons of shirts, but it always seems I can’t find one to go with this skirt or that pair of pants when the time comes.

So one evening this week, I stopped by Plato’s Closet near my office with blinders on for anything but tops. Here are my winnings:

(Left to right, top) Charlotte Russe $4; Express $7;
(Left to right, bottom) Xhilaration $3; New York & Company $3

Seriously? Four shirts for under $20! Looks like this is one section I should pay more attention to — especially at Plato’s Closet.

Where is your favorite place to shop for tops?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

