Skip to content

Back at it

July 29, 2011

Oh man you guys. I found a solution to my problem from last week. It came in the form of a $4 full-length mirror from Target. Now you can be graced with awkward headless shots of me in my new abode! Celebration!

Screen shot 2011-07-29 at 12.20.45 PM

(What I am wearing today: Maxi dress – F21; Jacket – NY and Co; Necklace – I think Kohls; Shoes (can’t see them, but they are brown wedges))

I feel like this outfit translates a lot better in person rather than via a less-than-high-quality mirror shot taken by cell phone. All I will say is that I am very comfortable at the moment. This dress was $10 and it was such a great pick up in my mind. It’s 100+ degrees here in D.C. yet again…and being in a flowy maxi dress just makes it slightly easier to take.

On the subject on picking up items of clothing, I need to take a break from the whole…shopping thing. Between my recent stripes addiction and other things that I “needed,” I think I’ve spent enough money on clothes for the time being. Besides, I need to save up for fall clothes…right?

Also bought this bag…

Screen shot 2011-07-29 at 12.30.45 PMI mean…it was on sale.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jenny permalink*
    August 1, 2011 9:36 pm

    The bag is from Target? Cute!

    I still need to blog about my Cole Haan bag…

Leave a Reply

