Skip to content

Boots and Brews

August 11, 2011

A couple week’s ago, my boyfriend and I took a trip with some friends to Jailhouse Brewing Company in Hampton, Ga. (just south of Atlanta). It’s a small operation housed inside the town’s old jail, producing some tasty craft beer.

It’s been insanely muggy here in Atlanta lately, so the dress was a must. I considered wearing sandals, but opted for my lovely cowboy boots instead. And it’s a good thing I did since it ended up raining later in the day.

Dress: Ross
Boots: Clothing Warehouse (Little 5 Points)
Sunglasses: Marshall’s
Purse: Target (I think)

Sidenote: How cool are pint koozies?! These were only $2 extra.

I really love this combination of frilly eyelet on the dress, paired with the boots. This was the perfect outfit for a day trip to a brewery: comfy, cute, interesting.

What’s your favorite day trip outfit?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jenny permalink*
    August 16, 2011 4:19 pm

    I love that you pulled off boots in the summer without looking scandalous. I’m going to make an attempt at this soon.

    I’m big on the jeans shorts and tank top look if I’m going on a day trip. Very 1999.

Leave a Reply

