Skip to content

If the skirt fits…

August 29, 2011

… buy it. Duh.

On Saturday, I made a trip to Plato’s Closet with nothing in particular in mind, and here’s what I found…

Anthropologie skirt ($6), dmbm skirt ($7), The Sak purse ($9)

Charlotte Russe shorts ($10), Steve Madden slingbacks ($12), gray boots ($12)

When you go somewhere like Plato’s Closet, you never know what you’ll find. This particular trip, I certainly made out well!

And now for a couple of announcements:

• Last week I started a new job doing communications for a nonprofit, and I’m really enjoying it so far. I have a cute little office in a 100-year-old building that overlooks a courtyard. Stay tuned for an office décor post!

• Matt and I will be moving in late September/early October — into a house! Over the weekend we found our future home (to rent). One of my favorite parts? There are enough bedrooms that I get to convert one into my personal closet!

Cheers to new beginnings!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Katy permalink*
    August 30, 2011 1:30 pm

    Hooray for new job and a house to rent! It seems as if everyone is getting new jobs lately…maybe it’s a sign…

    Can’t wait to see the new place!

Trackbacks

  1. Boots and Dresses and Scarves, Oh My! « Thrifty Threads

Leave a Reply

