Skip to content

Old reliable

September 26, 2011

Well, it’s been a slow few weeks in Thrifty Threads land. I don’t really have a good excuse so I won’t give one. But I do have an outfit post for you today.

As I wrote a few weeks ago, sometimes a bad outfit can really put a damper on your day. I have weeks where I wake up with little creativity. Those are the weeks I rock the skirt + cardigan combo and eat Lean Cuisines instead of cooking. It is always good to have a few outfits you can rely on in a pinch that you know look good, at least in my opinion. Today’s outfit is one of those.

IMAG0236(Charlotte Russe top, Target skirt and cardigan, Steven Madden flats, necklace from London)

Nothing that exciting, but I feel put together and that aids in my productivity. And makes Mondays a little easier to take. Do you have any go-to outfits?

In closing, here is a picture of mine and Eric’s new cat.

IMAG0228

Here name is Telly and she is almost six months old. She enjoys watching TV (hence the name), carrying my bras around the apartment and laying on pile of clean clothes. And she is ridiculously adorable.

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

