Skip to content

Cozy

October 7, 2011

You guys. It’s finally fall. And it feels like fall. Today, I’m dressed very fall…so I felt like sharing.

IMAG0249Sweater and belt: Target. Top: Banana Republic. Crops: New York & Co. Shoes: Payless

Thanks to the glory of Pinterest, I had been lusting over a mustard colored blazer for quite some time. I pretty much blame the increase in my shopping on Pinterest. I found one that I loved, but it was super expensive. So the quest continued. Then I went on to Target’s website and saw this and thought…man, that’s pretty perfect. I have the same sweater in gray and it is super soft, great for fall and winter. Target was also running a special: buy one sweater, get one 50 percent off. So I bought four sweaters for 50 bucks. That’s a steal if I ever heard of one.

I thought up this outfit while riding to (or from) work on the Metro. For some reason, I get a lot of inspiration while commuting to work. It might be the downtime. But it’s probably the fact that all I do is people-watch and look at what other women are wearing. I’ve started writing down all these outfit ideas, and the past few weeks, getting dressed for work has been really easy and fun. Most excellent.

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

