Skip to content

Tour my closet!

January 10, 2012

One of my favorite things about the house we moved into in October is that there is enough space for me to have an entire room as a closet. Yes, you read that correctly: an entire room.

I’ve been promising to blog about it for a while, and I finally organized enough to snap a few photos.

The room definitely has a cabin feel to it—it is a room in what seems to be a finished attic. The small doors I don’t open in any of the photos simply go into the attic.

Since it is a finished attic, everything is pretty short. I can actually touch the highest part of the ceiling while standing flat on my feet. Luckily I’m pretty short, so the room fits me perfectly. And I can’t tell you how great it is having all that extra storage space.

I’m always looking for ways to make it feel more me in terms of décor, so any suggestions are appreciated!

In case you’re wondering, I live in a very old house in Atlanta (where rent is less expensive than in many other cities), which is why I’m able to have this kind of space.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Betsy permalink
    January 10, 2012 9:30 pm

    I have been waiting for a glimpse of your personal closet room. What a great place to groom and prepare for your outings!! Love it!!

  2. January 10, 2012 11:00 pm

    Your closet is legitimately the size of my bedroom, and I pay yours + Matt’s rent combined. I just … I can’t. At least my ceiling isn’t that low.

  3. January 14, 2012 5:20 pm

    I am incredibly jealous! I love the wood paneling of the room and your photo/postcard display.

    • Melanie permalink*
      January 16, 2012 10:11 am

      Thanks, JoAnn! 🙂

  4. Jenny permalink*
    February 2, 2012 9:49 am

    This physically pains me. My new bedroom is literally like 7 by 8 feet with a closet that could fit no more than a pair of skis. I think I may write a counter-post for how to make the most of an insanely small space (hello, Wonder Hangers!).

  5. February 7, 2012 10:00 am

    That’s amazing! I’m in awe. What a great space.

  6. February 18, 2012 12:56 am

    so jealous, your closet is amazing and I love how you make use of all the space!

    • Melanie permalink*
      February 18, 2012 10:35 am

      Thanks so much! 🙂

Leave a Reply

