Skip to content

A fashion realization

February 14, 2012

World. I am 26. I will be 27 a month from Thursday. Isn’t that crazy? I’m like a legit adult right now. Which brings me to my next point.

I need to stop shopping at Forever 21.

I came to this realization the other day while trying to find a dress to wear to my brother’s wedding. I am still not sure why I thought Forever 21 was a good place to start this search. It’s not a gypsy wedding.

I spend the majority of my time in the office. I need to have clothes that I can wear to work and then transition to the weekend. A lot of my clothes from F21 can’t do that, minus some tops and blazers. I feel another closet purge coming on.

The reason I keep being drawn to Forever 21 is because of the prices. I mean, you can’t really beat a $20 blazer or a $10 top. But the clothes never really fit me well and don’t last that long.

I’ve been maturing in my clothes choices as of late. I’ve been cutting back on shopping and trying to do the best I can with what I already have. I’ve decided that I would much rather go to The Limited or Banana Republic and get a few nice tops then 10 not-so-quality tops at Forever 21.

Now, I can’t promise that I will NEVER EVER step foot in to a Forever 21 again. Their accessories are still a draw and the camis I like are from there. But I’m going to make a conscious decision to steer clear.

Have you had any fashion epiphanies lately?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jenny permalink*
    March 1, 2012 9:40 am

    This made me laugh out loud, especially that you admit you can’t promise you’ll never step into a Forever21 again.

    I feel the same way. I feel so old walking around there and a lot of the impulse buys I make there, I only wear for a night. Floozy shirts. At the same time, I realize this but keep aimlessly walking in, wandering around, picking up more shirts and wondering if they could just turn the damn music down. I have a hard time letting go of Forever21.

Leave a Reply

