Skip to content

Work it Outfit

February 18, 2012

Hello, hello! I feel like I’ve been absent too long.

Life hasn’t been all too crazy lately, but I have found myself wearing the same outfits over and over, which doesn’t make for great blog posts. How do you get over feeling fashionably uninspired?

I’ve found that I’m usually more inspired when I’m not looking at the same clothes day after day, but I’ve also been trying to avoid shopping.

I did snap this photo a few weeks ago when I wore a work outfit I particularly enjoyed.

Purple sweater: I’ve had it forever, probably from Kohl’s
White-collar shirt: Thakoon for Target (via Shannon)
Statement necklace: Gift from my boyfriend’s mom
Gray pants: Old Navy
Flats: Nine West (via Plato’s Closet)

So far in 2012…

  • My parents have moved from Atlanta to Charlotte. I’m sad to have them farther away, but I like their new home and enjoy visiting.
  • I’m determined to get back into the shape I was in college. I’ve been controlling what and how much I eat (most of the time), running more, and taking dance classes with a friend.
  • I’ve become even more obsessed with Pinteret, mainly in terms of recipes and craft projects.
  • I’ve been enjoying a very mild winter. Seriously, most days the temperature has come close to 65 degrees!
  • Shannon and I book our second annual trip to Vegas for April!
  • I’ve only bought one new (well, new to me) item of clothing: a pair of flats from Plato’s Closet.

Hope 2012 has treated you nicely so far! What are you hoping to accomplish in the coming months — fashion-wise or other?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jenny permalink*
    March 1, 2012 9:37 am

    I think you and Shannon should do a Vegas recap post here dedicated entirely to sequins.

Leave a Reply

