Skip to content

Ready for anything

March 8, 2012

The weather here in Atlanta has been unpredictable lately. Upper 70s followed by crazy storms, then down to freezing, and back up to the low 70s.

Needless to say, it makes dressing a bit difficult. I wore the outfit below on a blustery, slightly rainy, slightly chilly day to try a new restaurant, HD1. (Delicious veggie chili dog, by the way.)

Cardigan: Target
Top: Ann Taylor (via Goodwill)
Jeans: Old Navy
Boots: Wanted (via DSW)
Hair bow: The Icing
Earrings: Target (I think)

I love these slouchy cardigans from Target—so comfy. And the boots are just what I needed to keep my toes warm and dry. The hair bow, while cute, was mainly to help keep my hair from blowing in the wind too much.

These jeans are actually the only pair I have that I regularly wear. For some reason, even though I’m only 5’4″, with Old Navy jeans, I have to buy “long” in order for them not to be too short after washing.

Any recommendations on where to find jeans that fit comfortably and don’t shrink so much?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

