Skip to content

I get my thrills at Goodwill

March 29, 2012

Only within the last month have I been clothes shopping again. Before very recently, I don’t even remember the last time I bought an article of clothing. It wasn’t really on purpose—I just never seemed to be in the mood. Plus, I’m now finally making progress toward losing a little extra holiday weight, which makes me actually feel like shopping for clothes again.

So one day last week, I stopped by a Goodwill near work, where I found quite a few good, standard pieces.

This skirt I already showed off.

A basic black dress originally from Old Navy:

A nice, basic summery dress:

And I also found a basic blue dress (very similar to the solid black dress above), but I haven’t snapped a photo in it yet.

With thrifting, I love the thrill of rifling through the masses to find that perfect addition to my wardrobe. I kind of feel like I’m rediscovering my love for thrifting these days. I mostly attribute it to the fantastic weather we’ve been having in Atlanta, and my desire for fresh spring/summer clothes, but it sure feels nice to shop again from time to time.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jenny permalink*
    March 30, 2012 6:22 pm

    I love Goodwill! I went over Christmas with my Mom to one in Wisconsin, and it was a goldmine. I found a few black work dresses and a lot of kitschy stuff in the home goods section.

    I think I have that second black and white dress! I bought it from Kohl’s like 2 years ago. Is the brand Elle?

    • Melanie permalink*
      April 16, 2012 10:26 am

      I finally checked the brand of the dress, and it’s Be Bop. Haha.

Trackbacks

  1. Goodwill Shopping « ReVamp

Leave a Reply

