Skip to content

On trend at the thrift store

April 2, 2012
by

I hadn’t gone thrifting in awhile. I was out and about on Saturday running a bunch of errands and found myself near the Salvation Army store. I have been limiting myself to a budget for the past few months and, minus wedding or honeymoon related purchases, I’ve been pretty good about sticking to it. I had a little money left over the week so I was like OK, get a few items for 20 bucks. While perusing the store, I notice that there was a wide variety of items that seemed to be on trend for the season. A lot of bright colored tops for color blocking. A nice amount of colored pants. All for a fraction of what it would cost to buy them elsewhere.

I wasn’t really searching for one specific thing, but I did find a few choice items.
photo

I had been wanting a gray blazer for awhile. I have almost every neutral color possible and sometimes, I want gray but don’t have gray. This one is from The Limited and fits me perfectly. And it was 6 bucks. Can’t beat that. I am actually wearing it today (still unsure why I forgot to snap a pic of my ensemble).

Lately, I have really been enjoying wearing flowy oversized tops. They are great for the weekend with skinny jeans. So just my luck that I found two for 7 bucks total.

photo1
photo2

Neither one was from a known brand. But they are both silk. I love the neutral colors because I can accessorize them however I want.

The last item is probably my fave. I have this weird obsessed with pleats lately (sort of like my obsession with stripes). I love the pleats are in. And I am much more likely to buy a dress or skirt if it is pleated. So when I saw this skirt, I snapped it up.

photo3

Love. I love the color palette and think it will transition nicely from spring and summer to fall and winter. It hits right below my knee so it’s a great length. Quite the find in my mind.

All in all, I think I spent 19 bucks. Can’t go wrong with that.

One Comment leave one →

Trackbacks

  1. Overtheknee And Ontrend

Leave a Reply

