Skip to content

10 minutes or less

April 30, 2012

I have perfected speed thrifting. What is speed thrifting you ask? Stay tuned.

Eric and I stopped by Goodwill on Saturday to drop off boxes and boxes of old kitchen stuff that has since been replaced by wedding gifts. Of course I couldn’t resist popping inside to see what they  had, and Eric was nice enough to humor me.

I made a quick beeline for the clothing, walking up and down just seeing what caught my eye. I wandered over to the area with scarves and purses and happened up this amazing navy silk scarf for $3. Despite owning close to 30 scarves, I did not own a navy one.

photo

Said scarf in an outfit. Scarf: Thrifted, Goodwill. Top: White button down, Old Navy. Belt: Forever 21. Crops: Old Navy. Gold flats: Charlotte Russe.

After speedily trying on a few blazers, we were about ready to walk to the checkout when I saw this purse.

0b53986c918711e1a92a1231381b6f02_7

Why yes. I do need a lime green Kate Spade handbag. For $6. This is the perfect size to take on our honeymoon. I can throw my camera, my ID and some lip gloss in there and go hit up all of the all-inclusive eateries we desire. Now, I am not 100 percent positive this is an authentic Kate Spade, but I’m going to live in my la la land and pretend.

We were in and out in about 10 minutes. And I spent less than 10 dollars. It is days like this that reminds me why I love thrifting.

So this is my last post before the wedding this weekend. I will be MIA for a few weeks, but when I get back, I have all sorts of thrifty wedding related goodies to share.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

