Skip to content

In with the new, part two

May 31, 2012

A few weeks ago, I shared a few items from a recent “spree” at Goodwill and Ross, and I promised to share some of the other items I found. I’m happy to say I’ve easily integrated nearly each of these pieces into my regular rotation.

I always judge a purchase based on how easy it is to work into my wardrobe, and I’ve been wearing each of these items quite a bit, and typically in different ways.

I’ve worn this shirt with dress pants and a cardigan for work. And I wore this red top with white shorts and sandals for the USA vs. Scotland soccer game last Saturday in Jacksonville, Fla.

Blue shirt: Goodwill
Shorts: Calvin Klein via Ross
Sandals: Mossimo from Target
Necklace: Plato’s Closet
Headband: Icing

These pink shorts have quickly become a summer staple. They fit perfectly, and I love the pop of color. I also have worn this blue shirt with a bright floral skirt. I love how simple and comfortable it is because it works so well with louder pieces.

Shirt: Goodwill
Pants: Plato’s Closet (a while back)
Pink ballet flats: TOMS

Admittedly, this isn’t the best photo to show off the shirt from Goodwill. It is a soft cotton fabric with white fabric flowers on the left side of the neckline. I love that it is simple enough to wear with anything, but it still has cute details.

The TOMS pink ballet flats were a birthday present from my parents, and they are super comfortable. Another item to go well with nearly anything!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

