Skip to content

Fall Fashion Wish List

August 30, 2012

It’s that time of year when I begin to get excited for boots and tights, despite the fact that I won’t be wearing them (tights anyway) for at least another month.

This year there are a few other pieces I’m lusting over. At least I still have time to be on the lookout before fall actually comes to Atlanta.

http://www.wetseal.com/catalog/product.jsp?productId=53014

Wet Seal

1. Red jeans (and other varieties of colorful pants)

I love the colorful pants trend right now. In the spring, I bought a pair of purple jeans from Target, but unfortunately they don’t fit like I wish the did. I went 2.5 sizes up (as I don’t normally wear juniors sizes anymore), but the pants just seem to fit all wrong, so I never wear them. Now I’m on the lookout for some red pants that are actually comfortable. Can’t imagine why red is on my mind right now…

Tommy Hilfiger

2. Cognac bomber jacket

Though the jacket pictured above is way out of my price range at $448, I’m hoping to find a nice thrifted bomber-style jacket this fall. And look, I can wear it with my future red pants!

Glaze by Adi

3. Flat cognac boots

My favorite pair of cognac boots are just about worn out. Every time I wear them to work, my feet are killing me by the end of the day. And they just to be one of my most comfortable pairs of shoes. The fact that my cheap Target boots have lasted nearly five year is pretty impressive though. This time I’d like a pair of flat boots, simply for easy of mobility and comfort. And I love the slouchy look.

ModCloth

4. Button-up Dresses

I can’t believe I only own one button-up dress. They’re great for creative layering, and I’ve resolved to add more to my wardrobe. Hopefully Goodwill has some good patterns in stock!

What’s on your fall fashion wish list?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 16, 2013 11:34 pm

    I personally was browsing for suggestions for my own web site and uncovered your
    post, “Fall Fashion Wish List Thrifty Threads”, will
    you care in the event that I work with a bit of of your concepts?
    Thank you ,Chase

  2. January 23, 2013 1:12 am

    “Fall Fashion Wish List Thrifty Threads” was
    in fact a delightful article, can not wait
    to read far more of your postings. Time to squander
    a little time online lmao. Thanks for your effort -Jeanne

Trackbacks

  1. Confessions of a Goodwill Goddess: Part 2 | East Coast Elegance
  2. Marching into Fall « Thrifty Threads

Leave a Reply

