Skip to content

Casual Monday

March 4, 2013

Maybe it’s the thoughts of spring, but for the first time in a while I’ve been trying to clean out my closet and rebuild a bit. So many pieces go unworn or simply aren’t working for me anymore.

Over the weekend I went on a small spree at Ross and Marshall’s, where I walked away with three new tops, a tank top, and a dress. I actually picked out three additional tops at Ross that I liked, but ended up putting them back. I was amazed at my luck after striking out completely the week before at TJ Maxx, Goodwill, Kohl’s, AND JCPenny.

I particularly love this white lace Anne Klein shirt.

whitelace

white lace top: Anne Klein via Ross
black long-sleeve shirt: Target
jeans: Old Navy
shoes: TOMS

Here, I paired it with a long-sleeve black shirt, but I can’t wait to wear it sleeveless with a tank top underneath. After a couple more cold days, the weather is supposed to be beautiful and spring-like later this week. Hello backyard cookouts!

I think I also have a little spring fever this week because it’s spring break for the school where I work. I’m enjoying some quiet time to catch up on work and dress more casually than usual. And I’m even taking a couple vacation days at the end of the week to celebrate the weather, plus a thrifting day with Katy (who now lives in Atlanta!). Stay tuned to find out how it goes!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

