Skip to content

Pop of purple

March 29, 2013

As I mentioned in my last post, Katy and I went on a thrifting adventure a few weeks ago. After much deliberation about the area of town to hit, we opted for Sandy Springs. Our path included B&R Thrift Store, Rag-o-Rama, and Goodwill.

I was impressed with B&R. It’s set up similar to a Goodwill, except clothes are arranged by size instead of color. I walked away with a cute Calvin Klein blazer for $10 (no photo yet). I struck out at Rag-o-Rama, but found a purple Banana Republic blouse for $5 and this purple Ralph Lauren skirt for about $5.

DSC_0379_sm

Shirt: Kohl’s (I think)
Skirt: Ralph Lauren via Goodwill
Tights: Target
Boots: Payless (I think)
Necklace: Plato’s Closet

A successful thrifting trip. And I think I got the shopping bug out of my system for now!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

