Skip to content

Sale Alert: The Clothing Warehouse in East Point, Ga.

June 5, 2013

store front 2_2A while back, Kristen wrote about her experience at The Clothing Warehouse’s By the Pound (BTP) location in East Point, Ga.BTP is now gone and The Clothing Warehouse is using the building to house its merchandise.

THIS Thursday and Friday (June 6-7), they’re having a  two-day spring cleaning sale of wholesale merchandise that hasn’t made it to the retail store in Little Five Points. A representative from The Clothing Warehouse told me it’s to make room for orders that will be arriving in a few weeks.

Details:
Thursday, June 6 from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Friday, June 7 from 11 a.m. to 3 p.m.
2824 Church St., East Point, GA 30344

According to The Clothing Warehouse Facebook page, it is merchandise such as cowboy boots, dresses, and other vintage-wear that would normally be sold in the store. The rep said it’s stuff that would sell for about $20-120 in the retail store, but at a fraction of the cost.

A couple years ago, I got my cowboy boots at the L5P location (using a Scoutmob discount), and I’ve gotten a lot of use out of them. I’ve never purchased anything else there, but I always enjoy browsing when I can pop in. Honestly, the prices are a little steep for my thrifty mentality, but with good discounts, this warehouse sale sounds promising.

East Point is only about 20 minutes from Atlanta, so I’m going to try to make it to the sale if I can.

Note: A representative of The Clothing Warehouse reached out and provided information, but I am not being paid for this post.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

