Skip to content

My warehouse haul

June 19, 2013

In my last post I wrote about a sale at the East Point warehouse of The Clothing Warehouse. Well, I made the trek myself — my first to East Point, aside from getting lost while trying to find my way home from the airport.

ClothingWarehouse

DSC_1222There were bins upon bins of dresses, sweater, pants, skirts, boots, jackets, and more. Most items were winter wear, which is what they were hoping to get rid of to make room for the new stock.

I dug around and tried on for about 45 minutes before walking away with one skirt and three dresses. (Special thanks to Lindsay for the freebies!)

Since it’s been so hot in Atlanta, it is hard to imagine it will ever be cold again and that dresses with long sleeves might be a good thing.

I chose the wrap skirt (at right) because it’s so comfortable, silky, and I can easily see wearing it to a Saturday morning farmers market.

I might be able to wear dress No. 1 below during warmer months, but I’m also considering having it shortened. I’m only 5’4″, so the dress hits about mid-calf.

No. 2 is definitely intended for the coldest weather with full long sleeves. I’ve had an eye out for tie blouses, and this dress has one of its own. It’s a little busy for so much fabric, but I plan to style it with tall boots and either a blazer or cardigan.

I liked the colors on No. 3, but I haven’t totally figured out how to style it yet. Any suggestions for this one or any of the others?

CWdresses copy

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

